TRANSFER SERVICE INFORMATION

 

Firearms transfers are primarily conducted for Active Law Enforcement, Military, NRA Certified Instructors & PMC Clients only.

We DO handle private transfers on a very limited basis.

If you do not fall into one of the catagories above, and would like us to consider your transfer, click below to e-mail us. Make sure to read the information requirements on the Contact Us page.

CLICK HERE: TO E-MAIL US

 

It is important for us to provide you with a professional efficient transfer service.

If there is something you are not clear about please contact us so we may answer any questions or concernes you may have.

Please make sure you read and understand the terms & conditions below.

 

WARNING! ALL TRANSFERS MUST BE PRE-APPROVED BY SUCHAR ENTERPRISES.

ANY NON-APPROVED FIREARM(s) THAT IS(are) SHIPPED TO SUCHAR ENTERPRISES WILL BE RETURNED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AT THE BUYERS EXPENSE.

FAILURE TO PAY THE RETRUN COSTS WILL RESULT IN THE FORFEITURE OF THE FIREARM.

 

General Transfer Costs

The fees below are for the: Dealer Fees, CA Tax & CA DROS Fees ONLY and DO NOT include any applicable CA sales tax for firearms.

Per California Sales and Use Tax Annotations Section: 495.0848; Tax must be collected on all out-of-state "Retail" and certain private transfers and CA dealer fees.

 

Dealer Fee First Firearm:............................................$45.00

CA Tax:.......................................................................$3.94

CA DROS Fee:.............................................................$25.00

Total for ONE Firearm Transfer:..................................$73.94

 

Dealer Fee Additional Firearm(s): ..............................$20.00 (each)

CA Tax:.......................................................................$1.80

Total for EACH additional Firearm on same DROS:.....$21.80

(Handgun transfers CAN be combined with long gun transfers; must be completed at the same time. Handguns must be on the CA DOJ Approved List)

A person is generally llimited to making no more than one application to purchase a handgun within any 30 day period. California Penal Code Section: (12072(a)(9))

 

California Private Party Transfer Costs

Dealer Fee First Firearm: ..................................................$10.00

CA DROS Fee:....................................................................$25.00

Total for ONE Firearm Transfer:.........................................$35.00

 

Dealer Fee Additional Firearm(s) on same DROS:..............$10.00 (each)

 

(Handgun transfers can be combined with long gun transfers; must be completed at the sametime).

(CA private party handgun transfers are exempt from the CA DOJ approved handgun requirement and the "One in 30 days" limit).

 

Detailed CA Private Party Transfer Information.

LE/MIL/NRA/PMC Transfer Costs

The fees below are for the: Dealer Fees, CA Tax & CA DROS Fees ONLY and DO NOT include any applicable CA sales tax for firearms.

Per California Sales and Use Tax Annotations Section: 495.0848; Tax must be collected on all out-of-state "Retail" and certain private transfers and CA dealer fees.

 

Dealer Fee First Firearm: ...............................................$30.00

CA Tax:...........................................................................$2.63

CA DROS Fee:.................................................................$25.00

Total for ONE Firearm Transfer:.......................................$57.63

 

Dealer Fee Additional Firearm(s):.............. .....................$15.00 (each)

CA Tax:............................................................................$1.35

Total for EACH additional Firearm on same DROS:...........$16.35

 

(Handgun transfers can be combined with long gun transfers; must be completed at the sametime.

Active duty Law Enforcement are exempt from the CA DOJ apporved handgun requirment & the 10 rnd. limited capacity magazine restriction. (must present proper LE credenitials).

A person is generally llimited to making no more than one application to purchase a handgun within any 30 day period. California Penal Code Section: (12072(a)(9))

 

 

Transfer Terms and Conditions


CFLC Compliance:
The California Firearms License Check (CFLC) is required for firearms shipped into CA or within CA by a licensed firearms dealer other than type 03 or 06 FFLs. The CFLC is NOT required if the firearm is shipped by a non-dealer. If you purchase from a non-dealer and they use a dealer to ship the firearm, then the shipping dealer must comply with the CFLC requirements.
WARNING!
In the event a firearm is received WITHOUT the required CFLC information, the purchaser will be responsible for paying any and all shipping and handling fees required to return any firearm to the shipping dealer (if they will accept the return). If the buyer delays payment for the return (more than two days) or will not pay the fees to return the firearm or the shipping dealer will not accept the return, the firearm shall be surrendered to the local law enforcement agency.

High Capacity Magazines:
Any high capacity magazines (more than 10 rounds), complete or disassembled "Magazine Kits" , that are shipped alone or with a firearm to Suchar Enterprises, will not be released to the purchaser under any circumstances and will become the property of Suchar Enterprises. (Law Enforcement is exempt from this requirement with proper credentials).

CA Approved Handguns:
It is the purchaser’s responsibility to ensure that any handgun(s) purchased are on the California DOJ approved list. Do not rely on out of state dealers / private sellers to know or understand California requirements. Any handgun purchased from out of state must be on the CA DOJ approved list by EXACT make, model, caliber, barrel length and color. For example: a Smith & Wesson 686-6 is CA approved but a 686-4 is NOT. If you are not sure about a particular handgun, call CA DOJ and verify with them. (1-916-227-7527)
Any Handgun(s) received by Suchar Enterprise that is / are not on the CA approved list can either be returned to the shipping dealer (if they will accept the return), at the purchaser's expense or re-sold by Suchar Enterprises to an approved buyer for a fee and commission on the final sale price. (Law Enforcement is exempt from this requirement with proper credentials).

Single Shot Pistol Conversions:
CA law now prohibits Single Shot Conversions Cick here for info on AB 1964.

AK and AK Variants:
We will NOT accept transfers for AK style firearms (Rifles, Shotguns or Pistols) or any variant such as Saiga rifles. (Law Enforcement is exempt with proper credentials).

Semi-Auto Shotguns:
We will NOT accept transfers for ANY box magazine equipped, semi-auto shotguns. (Law Enforcement is exempt with proper credentials).

Bullet Button Firearms:
As of January 01 2017, per SB 880 and AB 1135, ALL “Bullet Button” equipped firearms will be considered assault weapons. Any firearm received that is NOT California compliant and considered an assault weapon under California law, will be immediately surrendered to the local law enforcement agency and a report filled with the California Department of Justice.

Item Other Than Firearms:
Do not ask the seller to ship any accessories or ammunition with your firearm. Any items other than firearms that are received by Suchar Enterprises, MAY incur California sales tax.

Payments:
First time clients will be required to pay with cash only. Returning clients will have the option of paying with cash or check.

Required Documents:
The purchaser is responsible for providing all required ORIGINAL documents AND photo copies of the original documents. All photo copies must be clear and legible showing all information that is on the original. Document requirements will be explained during the transfer approval process. If you are not clear about the required documents or have any questions please call/text before your appointment date. If you arrive without all the required documents and photo copies, we will not start your transfer process. Note: For the HSC card or Law Enforcement ID you MUST copy the Front and Back. DO NOT copy any Federal I.D. credentials such as Military ID cards etc… (US CODE SECTION).

Appointments:
All transfers and pick-ups are scheduled on a first come, first serve, by appointment only, basis. Please be on time as there are likely clients scheduled ahead of and after you. It’s not fair to delay other clients because you are not on time. 5 mins early is better that 5mins late. If you are going to be more than 10 mins. late please call/text as soon as you know you are going to be late; this may require rescheduling of your appointment. If you must cancel / reschedule your appointment, please do so at least 2hrs. before your scheduled appointment time if not sooner. If you do not call / text to cancel / reschedule your appointment or to advise you will be late, a $10.00 fee will be added to your total transfer costs.

Storage of Firearms After DROS Release Date:
Firearms that are NOT picked up within 15 days of the DROS release date will incur a $5.00 per day, per firearm storage fee starting on the 16st. day after the DROS release date.

What We Don't Do:
We do not do "Quick" or "speedy" transfers. If you're in a rush please locate an alternate dealer to assist you. Our procedures take a certain amount of time to ensure everything is in order so as not to delay your transfer.
We do not ship firearms as a course of business (i.e. you sell your gun to John Doe and need to ship it). See this ATF link for info about non-licensed persons shipping firearms. The only exception is if an unauthorized or damaged firearm is received and must be returned by us.
We do not accept firearms for consignment sales.
We do not get involved with your payment / purchase dealings or problems with the seller of the firearm(s) you are purchasing.


Prov. 27:17

As iron sharpens iron, So a man sharpens the countenance of his friend.